Hopkins Fulfillment Services

Table Of Contents

by Susan M. Griffin
Chapter 1. Henry James in Ireland: A Footnote
Chapter 2. The Haunting of Lamb House
Chapter 3. A More Elaborate Web: Becoming Henry James
Chapter 4. Pure Evil: "The Turn of the Screw"
Chapter 5. The Lessons of the Master
Chapter 6. Henry James's New York
Chapter 7. A Death, a Book, an Apartment: The Portrait of a Lady
Chapter 8. Reflective Biography
Chapter 9. A Bundle of Letters
Chapter 10. All a Novelist Needs
Chapter 11. The Later Jameses
Afterword: Silence